Internships are a great way to get real-world experience in a field you’re pursuing! Please consider applying for one of our available internship opportunities.

RESOURCE offers internships based on our programs’ current needs, so we may not always have opportunities available. Most internships at RESOURCE require that you are enrolled in an academic or licensure program with an internship requirement.

Alcohol and Drug Studies

We offer four or more internships per semester for individuals who are studying to be an Alcohol & Drug Counselor (LADC). The focus is on the 12 core functions. Opportunities are available for Outpatient Treatment, Family Residential Treatment and Recovery Maintenance programs. Internship spots will be split between different colleges & universities. Opportunities available in Outpatient, Inpatient, and Aftercare program areas.

Contacts:

Outpatient: Chris Ackerman cackerman@resource-mn.org 612-752-8047

Inpatient: Elizabeth Burgos eburgos@resource-mn.org 612-752-8083

After-Care: Jim Spencer jspencer@resource-mn.org 612-752-8066

Mental Health

We offer one or more internships per semester for individuals involved in bachelors of social work (BSW), master of social work (MSW), licensed marriage and family therapist (LMFT) or licensed professional counselor (LPC) programs. Opportunities may be available in our Integrated Treatment, Care Coordination/Case Management, or Continuing Care Programming. When reaching out please specify the specific degree/licensure requirements that your supervisor must possess.

Contacts:

Outpatient (CD/MI): Chris Ackerman cackerman@resource-mn.org612-752-8047

Inpatient (CD/MI): Elizabeth Burgos eburgos@resource-mn.org612-752-8083

Care Coordination (Housing-MI): Carrie Johnson cjohnson@resourcemn.org 612-752-8216

Care Coordination (Intensive Case Management): Patty Peters-Carlson ppeters@resource-mn.org 612-752-8240

Human Services

We offer one or more internship spots per semester for individuals pursuing a degree in human services. Opportunities may be available working within our Employment Service area, supporting either our Youth and Young Parent or Minnesota Family Investment Programs OR our Community Support Programs.

Contacts:

Minnesota Family Investment Program: Julie Kizlik jkizlik@resource-mn.org 612-752-8630

Youth and Young Parents: Debbie Ferry dferry@resource-mn.org 612-752-8833

 

View PDF of Current Internship Opportunities