Internships are a great way to get real-world experience in a field you’re pursuing! Please consider applying for one of our available internship opportunities.

RESOURCE offers internships based on our programs’ current needs, so we may not always have opportunities available. Most internships at RESOURCE require that you are enrolled in an academic or licensure program with an internship requirement.

Alcohol and Drug Studies

We offer four or more internships per semester for individuals who are studying to be an Alcohol & Drug Counselor (LADC). The focus is on the 12 core functions. Opportunities are available for Outpatient Treatment, Family Residential Treatment and Recovery Maintenance programs. Internship spots will be split between different colleges & universities. Opportunities available in Outpatient, Inpatient, and Aftercare program areas.

Contacts:

Outpatient: Chris Ackerman (LADC, LPCC) cackerman@resource-mn.org 612-752-8047

Outpatient: Todd Borstad (MSW) tborstad@resource-mn.org 612-752-8078

Family Residential Treatment Program: Elizabeth Burgos eburgos@resource-mn.org 612-752-8083

After-Care: Chris Ackerman (LADC, LPCC) cackerman@resource-mn.org 612-752-8047

Mental Health

We offer one or more internships per semester for individuals involved in bachelors of social work (BSW), master of social work (MSW), licensed marriage and family therapist (LMFT) or licensed professional counselor (LPC) programs. Opportunities may be available in our Integrated Treatment, Care Coordination/Case Management, or Continuing Care Programming. When reaching out please specify the specific degree/licensure requirements that your supervisor must possess.

Contacts:

Outpatient (CD/MI): Chris Ackerman (LADC, LPCC) cackerman@resource-mn.org 612-752-8047

Family Residential Treatment Program: Elizabeth Burgos eburgos@resource-mn.org 612-752-8083

Care Coordination (Housing-MI): Carrie Johnson cjohnson@resourcemn.org 612-752-8216

Care Coordination (Intensive Case Management): Julie Munoz jmunoz@resource-mn.org 612-752-8231

Human Services

We offer one or more internship spots per semester for individuals pursuing a degree in human services. Opportunities may be available working within our Employment Service area, supporting either our Youth and Young Parent or Minnesota Family Investment Programs OR our Community Support Programs.

Contacts:

Minnesota Family Investment Program: Julie Kizlik jkizlik@resource-mn.org 612-752-8630

Youth and Young Parents: Debbie Ferry dferry@resource-mn.org 612-752-8833

Employment Minnesota Family Investment Program (St. Cloud): Jennifer Jimenez-Wheatley jjwheatley@resource-mn.org 320-227-1334

Community Support Programs: Sally Sales ssales@resource-mn.org 612-752-8302

View PDF of Current Internship Opportunities